2019 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals: Almaty

The finals concluded at Almaty Arena on Sunday.

Almaty Arena

Finals schedule: Almaty Arena

Friday 26 April:

Sporting CP 5-3 Inter FS
Barça 2-5 Kairat Almaty

Sunday 28 April:
Third-place play-off

Inter FS 1-3 Barça

Sporting CP 2-1 Kairat Almat


Marc Birkett (ENG)
Kamil Çetin (TUR)
Angelo Galante (ITA)
Nikola Jelić (CRO)
Alessandro Malfer (ITA)
Saša Tomić (CRO

Venue: Almaty Arena

Capacity: 12,283

Almaty Arena in Kazakhstan hosted the UEFA Futsal Champions League finals. The decision was made by the UEFA Executive Committee, meeting in Dublin on 3 December, with Kairat Almaty acting as hosts for a record third time in the first season of the rebranded competition.

Kairat previously staged the finals at Almaty Arena in 2017, when Inter overcame Kairat in the last four and Sporting in the decider, with an aggregate crowd of more than 28,000 watching the four matches. Almaty's Baluan Sholak Sport Palace was the venue in 2011, Sporting edging Kairat 3-2 in the semis, only to lose to Montesilvano of Italy in the final.

Other hosts since the introduction of the four-team finals have been Murcia (2007), Moscow (2008), Ekaterinburg (2009), Lisbon (2010 and 2015), Lleida (2012), Tbilisi (2013), Baku (2014), Guadalajara (2016) and Zaragoza (2018)

The finals of the first UEFA Futsal Champions League are in the same format as the old UEFA Futsal Cup: a four-team knockout tournament hosted by one of the contenders.

Roll of honour: UEFA Futsal Cup finals

Four-team finals
2018 (Zaragoza): Inter FS (ESP) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2017 (Almaty): Inter FS (ESP) 7-0 Sporting CP (POR)
2016 (Guadalajara): Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 4-3 Inter FS (ESP)
2015 (Lisbon): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 3-2 Barça (ESP)
2014 (Baku): Barça (ESP) 5-2aet FC Dynamo (RUS)
2013 (Tbilisi): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 4-3 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2012 (Lleida): Barça (ESP) 3-1 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2011 (Almaty): Montesilvano (ITA) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2010 (Lisbon): Benfica (POR) 3-2aet Inter FS (ESP)
2009 (Ekaterinburg): Inter FS (ESP) 5-1 Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2008 (Moscow): Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS) 4-4aet, 3-2pens Murcia FS (ESP)
2007 (Murcia): FC Dynamo (RUS) 2-1 Inter FS (ESP)
Two-legged finals
2006: Inter FS (ESP) 6-3/3-4: 9-7agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2005: Action 21 Charleroi (BEL) 4-3/6-6aet: 10-9agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2004: Inter FS (ESP) 4-1/3-4: 7-5agg Benfica (POR)
2003: Playas de Castellón (ESP) 1-1/6-4: 7-5agg Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)
Eight-team finals
2002 (Lisbon): Playas de Castellón 5-1 Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)