Qualifying round

Group 1

1England England87102912822
2Wales Wales852173417
3Russia Russia84131613313
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina8107319-163
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan8107221-193

Group 2

1Scotland Scotland87011971221
2Switzerland Switzerland86112151619
3Poland Poland83231612411
4Albania Albania8116622-164
5Belarus Belarus8107521-163

Group 3

1Norway Norway87012241821
2Netherlands Netherlands86112222019
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland8413106413
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland8107427-233
5Slovakia Slovakia8107423-193

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden87012222021
2Denmark Denmark85122281416
3Ukraine Ukraine8413910-113
4Hungary Hungary8116826-184
5Croatia Croatia8035520-153

Group 5

1Germany Germany87013833521
2Iceland Iceland85212261617
3Czech Republic Czech Republic84222081214
4Slovenia Slovenia8206920-116
5Faroe Islands Faroe Islands8008153-520

Group 6

1Italy Italy87011941521
2Belgium Belgium86112862219
3Portugal Portugal83232281411
4Romania Romania8125715-85
5Moldova Moldova8017245-431

Group 7

1Spain Spain88002522324
2Austria Austria85121971216
3Finland Finland8314913-410
4Serbia Serbia8215513-87
5Israel Israel8017023-231


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 15/10/2019 15:02 CET




Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.